Delete Uconnect™ Phonebook Entry

NOTE: Editing phonebook entries is recommended when the vehicle is not in motion.

• Press the • After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say button to begin.

• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Delete”.

• After you enter the Phonebook Delete menu, you will then be asked for the name of the entry that you wish to delete. You can either say the name of a phonebook entry that you wish to delete or you can say “List Names” to hear a list of the entries in the phonebook from which you choose. To select one of the entries from the list, press the while the button while the Uconnect™ Phone is playing the desired entry and say “Delete”.

• After you enter the name, the Uconnect™ Phone will ask you which designation you wish to delete: home, work, mobile, other, or all. Say the designation you wish to delete.

• Note that only the phonebook entry in the current language is deleted.

• Automatic downloaded phonebook entries cannot be deleted or edited.

    See also:

    Front Turn Signal And Front Side Marker Lamp
    1. Turn the steering wheel all the way to the right to access the left front turn signal or side marker. Turn the steering wheel all the way to the left to access the right front turn signal or ...

    Transporting Passengers
    NEVER TRANSPORT PASSENGERS IN THE CARGO AREA. WARNING! • Do not leave children or animals inside parked vehicles in hot weather. Interior heat build-up may cause serious injury or death. ...

    Using Operator Mode
    Press the switch rearward and hold it, the Sky Slider™ will open from the front and move toward the rear of the vehicle. Press the switch forward and hold it, the Sky Slider™ will open from ...