Delete Uconnect™ Phonebook Entry

NOTE: Editing phonebook entries is recommended when the vehicle is not in motion.

• Press the • After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Delete”. button to begin.

• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Delete”.

• After you enter the Phonebook Delete menu, you will then be asked for the name of the entry that you wish to delete. You can either say the name of a phonebook entry that you wish to delete or you can say “List Names” to hear a list of the entries in the phonebook from which you choose. To select one of the entries from the list, press the Uconnect™ Phone is playing the desired entry and say “Delete”. button while the Uconnect™ Phone is playing the desired entry and say “Delete”.

• After you enter the name, the Uconnect™ Phone will ask you which designation you wish to delete: home, work, mobile, other, or all. Say the designation you wish to delete.

• Note that only the phonebook entry in the current language is deleted.

• Automatic downloaded phonebook entries cannot be deleted or edited.

    See also:

    Blind Spot Alert
    There are three selections when operating Blind Spot Alert. By pressing and releasing the SELECT button once, the Blind Spot Alert feature can be activated in “Blind Spot: Lights Only” mode. ...

    Electronic Vehicle Information Center (EVIC) Displays
    When the appropriate conditions exist, the EVIC displays the following messages: • Vehicle Not in Park • Key Left Vehicle • Key Not Detected • Service TPM System (refer to “Tire Pr ...

    Automatic Transmission – If Equipped
    Start the vehicle with the shift lever in the PARK position (vehicle can also be started in NEUTRAL). Apply the brake before shifting to any driving range. ...