Delete Uconnect™ Phonebook Entry
NOTE: Editing phonebook entries is recommended when the vehicle is not in motion.
• Press the
button to begin.
• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Delete”.
• After you enter the Phonebook Delete menu, you will
then be asked for the name of the entry that you wish
to delete. You can either say the name of a phonebook
entry that you wish to delete or you can say “List
Names” to hear a list of the entries in the phonebook
from which you choose. To select one of the entries
from the list, press the
button
while the
Uconnect™ Phone is playing the desired entry and say
“Delete”.
• After you enter the name, the Uconnect™ Phone will ask you which designation you wish to delete: home, work, mobile, other, or all. Say the designation you wish to delete.
• Note that only the phonebook entry in the current language is deleted.
• Automatic downloaded phonebook entries cannot be deleted or edited.
See also:
Voice Training
For users experiencing difficulty with the system recognizing
their voice commands or numbers, the Uconnect™
Phone Voice Training feature may be used. To enter this
training mode, follow one o ...
Vehicles Equipped With Remote Start
On models that are equipped with remote start, the
driver’s ventilated seat can be programmed to come on
during a remote start. Refer to “Remote Starting System
—If Equipped” in “Thing ...
SEEK Buttons
Press and release the SEEK buttons to search for the next listenable station
in AM/FM mode. Press the right switch to seek up and the left switch to seek down.
The radio will remain tuned to the n ...


