Security
It is advised to erase all channels before you sell or turn in your vehicle.
To do this, press and hold the two outside buttons for 20 seconds until the red indicator flashes. Note that all channels will be erased. Individual channels cannot be erased.
The HomeLink Universal Transceiver is disabled when the Vehicle Security Alarm is active.
See also:
Playback of MP3 Files
When a medium containing MP3 data is loaded, the
radio checks all files on the medium. If the medium
contains a lot of folders or files, the radio will take more
time to start playing the MP3 fi ...
Occupant Restraints
Some of the most important safety features in your
vehicle are the restraint systems:
• Three-point lap and shoulder belts for the driver and all passengers
• Advanced Front Air Bags for dri ...
Bluetooth Communication Link
Mobile phones have been found to lose connection to the
Uconnect™ Phone. When this happens, the connection
can generally be reestablished by switching the phone
off/on. Your mobile phone is re ...


