Security
It is advised to erase all channels before you sell or turn in your vehicle.
To do this, press and hold the two outside buttons for 20 seconds until the red indicator flashes. Note that all channels will be erased. Individual channels cannot be erased.
The HomeLink Universal Transceiver is disabled when the Vehicle Security Alarm is active.
See also:
Add Names to Your Uconnect™ Phonebook
NOTE: Adding names to the Uconnect™ Phonebook is recommended when the vehicle
is not in motion.
• Press the button to begin.
• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Ph ...
In The 50 United States And Washington, D.C.
If you believe that your vehicle has a defect that could
cause a crash or cause injury or death, you should
immediately inform the National Highway Traffic Safety
Administration (NHTSA) in addit ...
Transfer Call to and from Mobile Phone
The Uconnect™ Phone allows ongoing calls to be transferred from your mobile phone
to the Uconnect™ Phone without terminating the call. To transfer an ongoing call
from your Uconnect™ Phone p ...


