Delete Uconnect™ Phonebook Entry

NOTE: Editing phonebook entries is recommended when the vehicle is not in motion.

• Press the • After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Delete”. button to begin.

• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Delete”.

• After you enter the Phonebook Delete menu, you will then be asked for the name of the entry that you wish to delete. You can either say the name of a phonebook entry that you wish to delete or you can say “List Names” to hear a list of the entries in the phonebook from which you choose. To select one of the entries from the list, press the Uconnect™ Phone is playing the desired entry and say “Delete”. button while the Uconnect™ Phone is playing the desired entry and say “Delete”.

• After you enter the name, the Uconnect™ Phone will ask you which designation you wish to delete: home, work, mobile, other, or all. Say the designation you wish to delete.

• Note that only the phonebook entry in the current language is deleted.

• Automatic downloaded phonebook entries cannot be deleted or edited.

    See also:

    Supplemental Active Head Restraints (AHR)
    These head restraints are passive, deployable components, and vehicles with this equipment cannot be readily identified by any markings, only through visual inspection of the head restraint. The ...

    Illumin. Approach
    When this feature is selected, the headlights will activate and remain on for up to 90 seconds when the doors are unlocked with the RKE transmitter. To make your selection, press and hold the SELE ...

    Call Continuation
    Call continuation is the progression of a phone call on the Uconnect™ Phone after the vehicle ignition key has been switched to OFF. Call continuation functionality available on the vehicle ca ...