Security
It is advised to erase all channels before you sell or turn in your vehicle.
To do this, press and hold the two outside buttons for 20 seconds until the red indicator flashes. Note that all channels will be erased. Individual channels cannot be erased.
The HomeLink Universal Transceiver is disabled when the Vehicle Security Alarm is active.
See also:
Certification Label
As required by National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
regulations, your vehicle has a certification label
affixed to the driver’s side door or B-Pillar.
This label contains the month an ...
Enhanced Seat Belt Use Reminder System (BeltAlert )
BeltAlert is a feature intended to remind the driver and
front passenger (if equipped with front passenger
BeltAlert ) to fasten their seat belts. The feature is active
whenever the ignition is ...
Cooling System – Drain, Flush, And Refill
If the engine coolant (antifreeze) is dirty or contains a
considerable amount of sediment, clean and flush with a
reliable cooling system cleaner. Follow with a thorough
rinsing to remove all de ...


