Delete/Erase “All” Uconnect™ Phonebook Entries
• Press the
button to begin.
• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Erase All”.
• The Uconnect™ Phone will ask you to verify that you wish to delete all the entries from the phonebook.
• After confirmation, the phonebook entries will be deleted.
• Note that only the phonebook in the current language is deleted.
• Automatic downloaded phonebook entries cannot be deleted or edited.
See also:
Personal Settings (Customer-Programmable Features)
Personal Settings allows the driver to set and recall features when the vehicle
speed is at 0 mph (0 km/h) (manual transmission) or when the shift lever is in PARK
(auto transmission).
Press and ...
Security
It is advised to erase all channels before you sell or turn
in your vehicle.
To do this, press and hold the two outside buttons for
20 seconds until the red indicator flashes. Note that all
cha ...
Power-Up
After switching the ignition key from OFF to either the
ON or ACC position, or after a language change, you
must wait at least fifteen seconds prior to using the
system.
...


