Turning Confirmation Prompts On/Off

Turning confirmation prompts off will stop the system from confirming your choices (e.g., the Uconnect™ Phone will not repeat a phone number before you dial it).

• Press the button to begin.

• After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say:
− “Setup Confirmations Prompts On”
− “Setup Confirmations Prompts Off”

    See also:

    Pinch Protect Override
    If a known obstruction (ice, debris, etc.) prevents closing the sunroof, press the switch forward and hold for two seconds after the reversal occurs. This allows the sunroof to move toward the c ...

    Four–Wheel Drive Models
    The manufacturer recommends towing with all wheels OFF the ground. Acceptable methods are to tow the vehicle on a flatbed or with one end of the vehicle raised and the opposite end on a towing dol ...

    Delete/Erase “All” Uconnect™ Phonebook Entries
    • Press the button to begin. • After the “Ready” prompt and the following beep, say “Phonebook Erase All”. • The Uconnect™ Phone will ask you to verify that you wish to delete all t ...